Something Old, Something New

I found so much beautiful inspiration in the homes above, I had to share them with all of you.

I tend to feel a stronger connection to decor featured in vintage photographs. Of course, flooding light is a sure “in” with me…

Though I am generally taken by the old, I can’t quite reject the new.

Platform beds have surprisingly appealed to me for a while now. Previously, Princess and the Pea-stacked beds were a rule of thumb in my boudoir bible. However, over time, something about dreaming on a low-to-the-ground piece of wood has become rather appealing to me {and not because it reminds me of Kate Winslet floating around on the wooden board in Titanic}. Less surely seems to be more in my eyes nowadays!

Anyway, I’ve decided that my next bedroom is going to be based on this image from the film I Love You, Alice B Toklas!:

It’s sort of 60’s flower child meets Indian elegance.

Man, I wish I could’ve been a part of Venice Beach at its prime.

